P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 72,547 REVIEWS POWERED BY

It was not as good as our last few cruises. The organisation was not good.
In the self service restaurant you have to keep asking for condiments. The layout of the restaurant is very poor. The cabin steward and waiters in the Bay tree restaurant were excellent.


11 Nov 2019

Service in some of the bars could have been better, it felt as if a lot of the staff were going home after this cruise and had switched off, first time i have ever noticed this.


Mr Parry | 11 Nov 2019

Wonderful Music Festival at Sea
Staff polite, helpful and made our trip special, The Music Festival at Sea was spectacular and looking forward to more being arranged in the future please


11 Nov 2019

Another great cruise
Great food, great entertainment and fantastic staff. Our cabin steward was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and our cabin was kept beautifully clean. Only let down was promises from reception to sort an issue that doesn't appear to have been resolved.


10 Nov 2019

Relaxing week - supposed to say could improve
I was surprised to not receive the level of service I have with other cruise companies. I expected more from them. The dining hall was small and the buffet restaurant was crowded and cramped. Maybe I expected too much but eating was stressful in this area. I paid for my children to enjoy the drinks package and although aware it would be half size drinks many bar men would give even smaller than this and that’s if I could get them a drink. My youngest son couldn’t drink the water or orange juice and it was impossible to get a drink in the morning from anywhere other than one bar that was away from the eating areas. So we had to call first. This was also the case at lunch in the buffet. Thankfully a bar was available on an evening in the restaurant but it made it much less value since we couldn’t get a drink. I was also surprised by the receptionists, they actually seemed delighted they couldn’t help me on the twice I went to them. I had a lovely treatment in the spa but they rearranged that twice then gave me the wrong one so I paid for something I didn’t book, I got the impression she would rather I cancel but I ignored that and went ahead. My mum didn’t though. She left, she didn’t want to spend money where she could have better service at home. All this aside we had a relaxing family week, our cabin was spacious and comfy, it was kept clean and tidy all the time. The shows were great, due to bad weather we missed seeing astonish which I was disappointed by but you can help the weather. The waiters on our table were lovely and went out of there way for us. I would probably use again if the price was right.


Mrs Mckay | 10 Nov 2019

Iv been on quite a few p&o cruises but was disappointed this time there was too many scruffy vest wearing tattooed people, even on formal nights there were many that made no effort,overcrowded couldnt get any seats on deck on sea days.the staff were very good no complaints there.ship and food were of good standard, i wont be going again.


Mrs Kirman | 10 Nov 2019

Not the high seas
This was our 8th cruise and we believe that dress code has deteriorated, on formal nights the bars & restaurants clearly are marked but waiting staff still let’s guests in and are served. You do notice guests walking around the ship in beach were and are not challenged.


Mr Jezierski | 10 Nov 2019

Enjoyed cruise, ship looking tatty sadly, disappointed in galley tour - the one on Azura was much better


10 Nov 2019

Evening entertainment was good but in order to attend the Playhouse and Manhatten Theatre's then dinner had to be taken early. Disappointed that there was no Caribbean vibe for the sailing across the Atlantic and felt frustrated that this did not start until Barbados. Exactly the same issue occurred on a previous cruise on the Britannia. Food was excellent but noticed a general drop in service standard by waiting staff in the evening restaurants. As always, our cabin steward was excellent in terms of looking after us.


Mr C Pickett | 10 Nov 2019

The show’s were a repeat of a repeat,
Because we were on a second sitting , I requested freedom dining , but no luck.


10 Nov 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close