P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 70,032 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Lovely cruise on a very friendly ship.
Yes I would recommend them. We have also booked another cruise with P&O cruises in January. Arcadia had a friendly atmosphere. The staff were really good, nothing was too much trouble for them. The entertainment was good and we particularly enjoyed the piano recitals. Also the talks were really interesting. The cabin was spotlessly clean as was the ship as a whole. The bathroom was good although the bath was shabby. We also had no hot water for a couple of days and also no heating. These matters were rectified when we told our steward about the problems. It was disappointing that we were unable to be on the first sitting in the restaurant and had to just eat in the buffet for a couple of days until we were given a table at the first sitting. My wife is unable to eat as late as the second sitting. We had a lovely time, and enjoyed all the places the cruise visited. Thank you.


20 Sep 2019

the cruise was as good as ever but it appeared there were less staff around - cabin stewards/bar stewards around the pool Jamilla in the Taramind bar was amazing


Mr Johnson | 20 Sep 2019

waiters & cabin steward are very good helpfull


Mrs Crawford | 20 Sep 2019

Baltic cruise
I would recommend them and buy from them again, service was good but staff have been cut back so much that it causes delays when at breakfast and dinner. Arcadia is starting to show it’s age,but is still a great ship.


20 Sep 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our first cruise
This was our first cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were outstanding as was the food and organisation. We did take part in the differing classes etc. We didn’t eat in the buffet as it was too difficult to get a seat. It was fine in the restaurants and we were well looked after by the staff. The evening shows were fabulous and we enjoyed them all but especially the in house shows. We thought the bridge sessions could have been run better with the instructor running through an example of bidding with a group of four and the rest watching and asking. We are up after the second session when we did want to learn to play. The shore excursions were well organised and great to do. We do think the tour boss who gave briefings on each port was overly dramatic about the possible problems in visiting St Petersburgh so much so we didn’t go on one of the tours. Poor show by him. We found overall that the experience was great and we are planning another cruise.


20 Sep 2019

Generally efficient and well organised.
Embarkation arrangements were efficient as was general organisation. All service staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. With mobility issues we always received considerate service. Cabin was maintained to a high standard. Service in club dining was excellent and superb in Sindu. Organisation of Riga excursion was chaotic with guests overloading buses then being turned off before more transport came. Tour then proceeded smoothly. Staff in the ship shop were quite intrusive. Thanks


20 Sep 2019

Whist the entire cruise experience was excellent despite there being poor weather at the beginning. ,All staff were attentive and pleasant, however, we did not see very much of our cabin steward following our initial introduction and the tidying of the cabin was sometimes very late morning or early afternoon. My biggest complaint relates to the evening dining arrangements for Freedom dining; Despite wanting to share tables there was often a 45 min.wait.this was made worse by the fact that there was insufficient seating within range of the recall buzzer which meant that many passengers, some of whom were aged, had to stand for the waiting period.


Mr Hardie | 20 Sep 2019

Easy process from start to finish, the ship the staff all great the cruise and th e tours all great thank you for a memorable week.


Mr Grainger | 20 Sep 2019

Overall quite good.
Steward was excellent, food could have been better bit slow service in MDR had to wait nearly an hour one night between starter and main course by then I’d lost appetite for it, entertainment in evening excellent most nights.


Mr Harrison | 20 Sep 2019

We had a very enjoyable cruise to the Baltic’s. Arcadia is a lovely ship and all staff were very helpful. The only thing is that we found there were a lot of very elder people on board and as we are in our 50s it may not be a ship we would choose in the future.


Mrs Browning | 20 Sep 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close