P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 72,711 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Same entertainment . Pulse were rubbish (the resident band) room wasn’t cleaned on the day before the disembarkation day . The bin was overflowing,towels were a mess, had asked for more shampoo and conditioner, we never got it so couldn’t wash hair,A really disappointing end to a holiday , especially as we had left a good tip before the last day . Won’t be doing it again . Can’t say there were any highlights apart from the guest speakers .


Miss Riley | 12 Nov 2019

We had an excellent time, travel to and from the ship was well organised and the crew were excellent.


Mr Hale | 12 Nov 2019

Excellent
Entertainment food staff Nothing left to be said


12 Nov 2019

Good could be great
Great cruise would have given five stars but for two things we would normally use the retreat two days but now we are told that we have to book the whole cruise, also the Headliners they keep on doing the same shows over five cruises is a bit much, apart from that the ships company were great


Mr Wyllie | 12 Nov 2019

The 4 star rating is because it was a Musical Festival at Sea cruise, which we always enjoy.The real highlight for me was, as always, singing in the G&S chorus.


12 Nov 2019

Wouldn’t go on Britannia again
We generally enjoyed the cruise however a few things ruined our experience firstly the slow bar service we had to order drinks 10 minutes before we needed one and on a few occasions waited longer for soft drinks, the fact that we had to walk all the way from the pool to back of the ship through a restaurant was a nightmare and meant myself and hubby couldn’t go together this needs looking at, Laundry was horrendous with broken machines. No ice cream for kids for a week, the plain Firthy smoking area where floors and tables aren’t cleaned at all.there was also an autistic 19 year old Going round assaulting people and was hanging round in the kids club, this is horrendous and out of order and meant not only could I not leave my 13year old to wonder but couldn’t let her in the kids club either and lastly the fighting.


12 Nov 2019

A well presented ship. Excellent staff
We liked Britannia, our cabin was good , the buffet was well set out and the peninsular restaurant was nicely spaced


Mrs Ferris | 12 Nov 2019

Cruise excellent bar service terrible
Did most things well but bar service was terrible,at on point we had to wait 45 minutes for a drink


Mr Keay | 12 Nov 2019

The highlight was when it finished! Unfortunately, this short cruise was sandwiched between 2 very enjoyable cruises. The bar takings must have multiplied many fold on this so called taster cruise. If this had been our first cruise with P&O we’d never have returned.


12 Nov 2019
Dear Madam, We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy the short cruise in between your other two cruises. The weekend cruises are very different to our usual longer itineraries, and can attract groups of people with something to celebrate, whether is is a wedding, birthday or anniversary. I'm sorry if this is not what you expected however I'm very pleased you enjoyed your other cruises. I do hope that we can welcome you back on board in the future. Best wishes Claire Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

We have already booked cruises up until November 2021, demonstrating our loyalty to P&O. We wanted a relaxing holiday and that was exactly what we got. The highlight for us was being reunited with a member of staff whom we first met almost 10 years ago and whom we have not seen since. The 3 of us recognised one another immediately, when we were being shown to our cabin, and our cruise got off to a wonderful start. Binoy has since risen in rank and he has deserved every bit of his success. He remains a great asset to the company. Another highlight was renewing our acquaintance with Kool Blue - a wonderful, talented trio who always ‘hit the right note’ with their music. It is very important to us that they should be on our cruises. Singing in Paul’s Choir is always very special for me, too. Mention, too, should be made of the wonderful Spanish flautist, a superb musician with a delightful manner & appearance.


12 Nov 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close